PLEASE HELP - Getting your knee down

Anything to do with 2 wheels...

Moderator: Staff

menzies3032
Site Moderator
First Name: Robert

PLEASE HELP - Getting your knee down

Post by menzies3032 »

Ok this has now gone beyond a joke.......
I am serious.......
In my life I have learned to do so many complicated things it is now seriously pissing me off I can master this.
Any one that knows me will know I have read books, studies photos done videos as I am desperate to try and get this right.

I am now finding myself in the situation of become upset that I see so many people around me being able to do this with ease and I still can't master this basic riding technic.

So please somebody help me.........

I really want to learn this now........

I have been riding for the last 7 years on sports bike, doing track days for the last 5 or 6 years. I have just done Bedford and was lapping at 2:18 which was on par with Fast group. I am in fast group at Llandow and can hold my own at most UK tracks in Inters. So I can ride....

Ok so I am not daft I get the whole body position. But I don't seem to be able to do it on my bike

Mucking about I seem to be able to get into position but on my own bike and in leathers I can't. Why?

being daft on a kids ride

Trying out a bike at the motor show

Then actually on my bike at a recent track day. As you can see position is terrible in comparison and there is no way I am ever getting my knee down in this position.

All of my weight is on my toes of my inside foot and my legs are working like mad. I try to lock in with my outside leg but it doesn't give me any stability. I can't reach my leg wider then it shows here and trying to move it out or down any further would result in me falling off the bike.

Living in Teignmouth and riding a BMW F900R SE (in Suzuki blue colours :-bd )
Follow SWB on Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/South-West-Bik ... 4853502983
To receive SWB Whatsapp event notifications PM me your mobile number.
Scotty